Membership



Membership Levels

Nonprofits
This category is open to all organizations organized and registered as nonprofit corporations. The annual fee is $50 and members are encouraged to serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Individuals or Small Businesses
This category is for businesses with ten or fewer employees. The annual fee is $100 and members are encouraged to serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Large Businesses
This category is for businesses with ten or more employees. The annual fee is $200 and members may serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Board of Directors Membership
This category is for businesses or nonprofits and members must be voted on to become members of the Board of Directors. Upon approval members are expected to attend Board of Directors meetings throughout the year. The annual fee is $400 and members may serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership and/or the board of directors.


Membership Benefits

  • Grow Business Relationships
  • Participate in Historic West Bottoms Renaissance
  • Collaborate with Neighbors
  • Generate Sense of Community
  • Business Spotlight Feature on HWB Website
  • Inclusion in Member Listing


HWB Endeavors

  • Public Infrastructure Improvements
    • 12th Street Bridge
    • 23rd Street Viaduct
    • Forrester Viaduct
    • St. Louis Street Bridge
    • Central Street Viaduct
    • Beardsley Bridge and Road
    • Phase I and II Sewer Replacement
  • Waste Recycling Advocacy Partnership
  • 2014 Strategic Plan


Member Listing

    First Name Last Name Company Phone Email
    Shane Langston DCT Mobile Solutions 8163097185 slangston@dctkc.com
    Chris Blaich Central Industrial Sheet Metal 8168420701 chris@centralindustrialkc.com
    Webster Ryan Superior Surface Solutions Inc 8164715227 sss@ssscoinc.com
    JK Neal MIMO 5g Internet 9132085045 neal@mimokc.com
    Perry Jordan The Print Shop KC 816-284-7624 Theprintshopkc@gmail.com
    DALE HARRIS BARSTO CONSTRUCTION INC 816-215-5302 dharris@barstoconstruction.com
    Deb Hall North Kansas City Hospital 816-691-1689 deborah.hall@nkch.org
    Daniel Hinrichs Rand Construction Company 816-421-4143 denise.k@randsc.com
    Thomas Kennedy Colliers International 9135153758 tom.kennedy@colliers.com
    David Turvey Kuneform Properties LLC. 7857667356 Turvey87@gmail.com
    Larry ODonnell Little Blue River Watershed Coalition 8166797772 turttle5@aol.com
    Lori Schooler Schooler & Assoc 816-842-0733
    Ben Tarbe Ben Tarbe Used Bricks 816-519-9726
    John Krumme Cam-Dex Corporation (913) 621-6160 jkrumme@cam-dex.com
    Bill Haw Livestock Exchange, Llc (816) 221-4501 billhaw@gmail.com
    Scott Brown Faultless Starch/Bon Mi Co 816-842-1230 sbrown@faultless.com
    Sean Hogan Diamond Merckens Hogan 816-471-4364 shogan@dmhadv.com
    Philip Krause Krause Law LLC 816-841-1391 philip@krauselawkc.com
    Jeanne McGrath Holmes Drywall Supply Inc. 816-471-7595 jmcgrath@holmesdrywall.com
    Maria Moore Barclay Moore, Inc. 816-471-5591 mmoore7522@gmail.com
    Glenn McCubbia Blossom House Hotel 816.803.3152 luthermccubbia1960@gmail.com
    Boyd Nolan Pro Circuit Inc. (816) 474-9292 boydnolen@procircuitinc.com
    Chris Boland Quality Roofing Company 816-694-3669 chrisb@thequalityroofingco.com
    Michelle Freed First Bank Missouri 816-472-0645 mfreed@firstmissouri.com
    Robert Riordan Riordan Sales Company 816-421-7119
    Christy Chester Christy Steaks 816-223-7118 Christyc310@gmail.com
    Tony Krsnich Flint Hills Holdings Group 913-904-6747 Tony@flinthillsholdings.com
    Jeff Nichols
    Aaron Lindberg Aaron Lindberg Photography 9135229607 aaron@aaronlindberg.com
    Pamela Kenney Good Ju Ju 8165919387 goodjujukcmo@gmail.com
    Steve Routh Sierra Building Products (816) 474-0088 srouth@sierrabp.com
    David Pulford Fern Exposition Services 816-701-1015
    Thomas Roberts cfm Distributors, Inc. 8163048035 t.roberts@cfmkc.com
    Rick Fleener Standard Battery Inc 816-421-8118 rick1616@aol.com
    Shawn Lauby Kansas City Terminal Railway Company 913-551-2127 sclauby@kctrailway.com
    Anna Cole Mulberry Room 816.309.5336 anna.theoliverbuilding@gmail.com
    Monty Summers Full Moon Productions, Inc. 816-842-4280 office@fullmoonprod.com
    Pat Murfey Evergreen Real Estate Services 913-951-8402 Pat@EvergreenRE.co
    Jennifer Winchester Johnson County Community College 913-469-7666 jwinches@jccc.edu
    Steve Mertensmeyer Stephco, Inc. 816-421-5128 stephcoinc@gmail.com
    Mark Spears MTS Contracting Inc 816421090 marks@mtscontracting.com
    Nelson Mann Mann Conroy LLC 816-471-2799 nmann@mannconroy.com
    Brandy McCombs International Builders Consultants Inc. 8162200812 brandy@ibcinc.biz
    Bruce Holloway REMAX Stateline 8166786051 bruceeholloway@gmail.com


Membership Registration

  • Nonprofit
  • $50.00
  • registered as nonprofit
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Individual/Small Business
  • $100.00
  • 10 or fewer employees
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Large Business
  • $200.00
  • 10 or more employees
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Board of Directors
  • $400.00
  • appointed member
  • must be elected
  • Register


Download Membership Application

Send Application and Payment To:
Historic West Bottoms
P.O. Box 025644
Kansas City, MO 64102