Membership



Membership Levels

Nonprofits
This category is open to all organizations organized and registered as nonprofit corporations. The annual fee is $50 and members are encouraged to serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Individuals or Small Businesses
This category is for businesses with ten or fewer employees. The annual fee is $100 and members are encouraged to serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Large Businesses
This category is for businesses with ten or more employees. The annual fee is $200 and members may serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership meetings.

Board of Directors Membership
This category is for businesses or nonprofits and members must be voted on to become members of the Board of Directors. Upon approval members are expected to attend Board of Directors meetings throughout the year. The annual fee is $400 and members may serve on committees and vote on matters brought before the general membership and/or the board of directors.


Membership Benefits

  • Grow Business Relationships
  • Participate in Historic West Bottoms Renaissance
  • Collaborate with Neighbors
  • Generate Sense of Community
  • Business Spotlight Feature on HWB Website
  • Inclusion in Member Listing


HWB Endeavors

  • Public Infrastructure Improvements
    • 12th Street Bridge
    • 23rd Street Viaduct
    • Forrester Viaduct
    • St. Louis Street Bridge
    • Central Street Viaduct
    • Beardsley Bridge and Road
    • Phase I and II Sewer Replacement
  • Waste Recycling Advocacy Partnership
  • 2014 Strategic Plan


Member Listing

    First Name Last Name Company Phone Email
    Michelle Freed First Missouri Bank 816-472-0645 mfreed@firstmissouri.com
    Dale Harris Barsto Construction 8162155302 dharris@barstoconstruction.com
    Boyd Nolen Pro Circuit, Inc. 816-474-9292 boydnolen@procircuitinc.com
    Steve Routh Sierra Building Products 8164740088 srouth@sierrabp.com
    Webster Ryan Superior Surface Solutions Inc 8164715227 sss@ssscoinc.com
    Rick Fleenor STandard Battery 8164218118 Rick1616@aol.com
    Tom Roberts cfm Distributors 8163048035 t.roberts@cfmkc.com
    Daniel Hinrichs Rand Construction Company 8164214143 denise.k@randsc.com
    John Krumme CamDex Security Corp. 913-621-6160 jkrumme@camdex.com
    Bruce Holloway REMAX Stateline 8166786051 bruceeholloway@gmail.com
    Steve Mertensmeyer Stephco, Inc. 816-421-5128 stephcoinc@gmail.com
    Brian McKiernan Unified Government of Wyandotte County Kansas City, Kansas 9135735040 bmckiernan@wycokck.org
    Mark Spears MTS Contracting Inc 8164210909 marks@mtscontracting.com
    Sean Hogan Diamond Merckens Hogan 816-471-4364 shogan@dmhadv.com
    Shawn Lauby Kansas City Terminal Railway Company 913-551-2127 sclauby@kctrailway.com
    Chris Boland The Quality Roofing Co. 8166943669 chris@qrckc.com
    Lee Stiegemeier Circle Sideways 9137067796 lee@circlesideways.com
    Ian Davis Blip Roasters 8167296886 Ian@bliproasters.com
    Tony Krsnich Flint Hills Holdings 9139046747 Tkrsnich@gmail.com
    Susan Scott Scott Construction Realty Services 816-668-7276 sscott@remax.net
    Scott Brown Faultless Starch/Bon Mi Co 816-842-1230 sbrown@faultless.com
    Philip Krause Krause Law LLC 816-841-1391 philip@krauselawkc.com
    Erik Gaucher EJ'S Urban Eatery 816.550.4345 egaucher@financialguide.com
    Maria Moore Barclay Moore, Inc. 816-471-5591 mmoore7522@gmail.com


Membership Registration

  • Nonprofit
  • $50.00
  • registered as nonprofit
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Individual/Small Business
  • $100.00
  • 10 or fewer employees
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Large Business
  • $200.00
  • 10 or more employees
  • open to anyone
  • Register
  • Board of Directors
  • $400.00
  • appointed member
  • must be elected
  • Register


Download Membership Application

Send Application and Payment To:
Historic West Bottoms
P.O. Box 025644
Kansas City, MO 64102